2022 Queensland Music Awards!

2022 Queensland Music Awards!
The 2022 Queensland Music Awards were nothing short of spectacular! We spent the night celebrating and honouring Queensland's brightest musicians in the iconic Fortitude Music Hall. 
The night was full of incredible wins. The indie rock group, The Jungle Giants, took home Album Of The Year for their massive album, Love Signs. Indi pop icon, Amy Shark, won the Highest Selling Album for Cry Forever. The fairy trap goth, Zheani, snatched Emerging Artist Of The Year. 
The cherry on top of the musical cake was presenting the incredible Sycco with the Song Of The Year award for the second year in a row! Her hit song My Ways saw her make music history, being the first person to win Song Of The Year and the Pop Award back-to-back at the QMAs. 
Even after everything from the past two years, it is incredible to think that so much wonderful music and talent has risen out of Queensland. Music binds us, inspires us and makes us appreciate the little but significant moments in our lives. 
A big thank you to all the fantastic nominees, performers, winners and the Q-Music team for an unforgettable year in music wrapped up into one memorable night! 

Full list of winners

Pop: Sycco — My Ways

Folk: Asha Jefferies — Crybaby

Hip Hop: iiiConic — Okay 

Children's Music: The Mini Moshers — New Shoes

Jazz: IMPULSE Orchestra — Sonorous Figurine

Soul/Funk/RNB: Miiesha — Made for Silence

Rock: Waax — MOST HATED Girl

Blues & Roots: Sue Ray — Take Me Away

Heavy: Zheani — F*** the Hollywood Cult

Billy Thorpe Scholarship — Cloe Terare

Electronic:  Natt Dunn, Hayden James, Gorgon City — Foolproof 

World: Matt Hsu's Obscure Orchestra — Welcome To The Neighbourhood: Taiwan (就當家裡)

Contemporary Classical: Corrina Bonshek — Dreams Of the Earth

Youth: Paulina — Parasite

Emerging Artist of the year: Zheani

Country: Casey Barnes — God Took His Time On You

Indigenous: Jem Cassar-Daley — Letting Go

Regional/ Remote: Nat Dunn, Hayden James, Gorgon City — Foolproof

Video: Marcario De Souza, Allan Hardy, Dayna Yates, Cam Pianta, Tyson Lloyd, Kelly Holden — Every Single Time — Example ft. What So Not & Lucy Lucy

Song of the Year: Sycco — My Ways

Album of the Year: The Jungle Giants — Love Signs

Highest selling single: Keith Urban w/P!nk — One Too Many

Highest selling Album: Amy Shark — Cry Forever

QMusic Lifetime Achievement Award: Mop & The Dropouts

Innovation Award: 4ZZZ